• Free Music Fridays, Volume 2 (CD)

  • This 16-track compilation CD (released December 2015) features songs from independent artists who have performed at the museum’s Free Music Fridays series, which honors the independent creative spirit embodied in the works of art on view in the exhibitions. This compilation is exclusively available and sold through the American Folk Art Museum; the CD includes a cover image from the Museum’s collection (In Honor Shall Wave Spread (detail), 1902, artist unidentified, gift of Elaine Sloane Hart, Quilts of America).
    Track list:
    01 Chimney Choir - Sad Song chimneychoir.com
    02 Mark Rogers & Mary Byrne - When Your Elders Are Tall markrogersandmarybyrne.com
    03 Jo Kroger - June jokroger.com
    04 E.W. Harris - Stars ewharris.net
    05 Richard McGraw - Grace richardmcgraw.com
    06 Sweet Soubrette - Port In A Storm sweetsoubrette.com
    07 Matthew Brookshire - Rainstorm matthewbrookshire.com
    08 Natalie Lurie - In-Between Goodbyes natalielurie.com
    09 Kwesi K - Great Goodbye kwesik.com
    10 Pete Lanctot - Look What Your Love Has Done to Me peteandthestraydogs.com
    11 Kate Vargas - Sisters Of Loretto kate-vargas.com
    12 Halle & the Jilt - Signs halleandthejilt.com
    13 Bird Courage - Stone birdcourage.com
    14 Tuelo and Her Cousins - Bombs tueloandhercousins.com
    15 Abby Ahmad - Going Gone abbyahmad.com
    16 Casey Shea - The River Still caseysheamusic.com
    MEMBER PRICE $4.50
  • $5.00

  • Free Music Fridays, Volume 2 (CD)
  • Free Music Fridays, Volume 2 (CD)

Share this product